TCEQ Organization

March 3, 2025

Commissioners

Brooke T. Paup, Chairwoman Bobby Janecka, Commissioner Catarina R. Gonzales, Commissioner

General Counsel

Mary Smith

Public Interest Counsel

Garrett T. Arthur

Chief Auditor

Mike Hardison

Chief Clerk

Laurie Gharis

Executive Director

Kelly Keel

Chief of Staff

Katherine Thigpen

External Relations

Ryan Vise, Director

Intergovernmental Relations

Vacant, Director

Deputy Executive Director

Steven Schar

Toxicology, Risk Assessment, & Research

Sabine Lange, Ph.D., Chief Toxicologist

Chief Budget and Efficiency Officer

Elizabeth Sifuentez Koch

Office of Administrative Services

Donna White, Director

Budget & Planning

Jené Bearse, Deputy Director

Financial Administration

Yolanda Davis, Deputy Director

Human Resources & Staff Services

Beth West, Deputy Director

Information Resources

Aruna Neerukonda, Deputy Director

Office of Compliance & Enforcement

Craig Pritzlaff, Director

Critical Infrastructure

Kelly W. Cook, Deputy Director

Enforcement

Amy Settemeyer, Deputy Director

Program Support & Environmental Assistance

Andy Gardner, Deputy Director

Field Operations Border & Permian Basin

David A. Ramirez, Area Director

Field Operations Central Texas

Joel Anderson, Area Director

Field Operations Coastal & East Texas

Susan Clewis, Area Director

Field Operations North Central & West Texas

Randy J. Ammons, Area Director

Office of Legal Services

Phillip Ledbetter, Director

Environmental Law

Charmaine Backens, Deputy Director

General Law

David Timberger, Deputy Director

Litigation

Gitanjali Yadav, Deputy Director

Office of Air

Cory Chism, Director

Air Grants

Josalyn McMillon, Deputy Director

Air Monitoring

Brandy Brooks, Deputy Director

Air Permits

Sam Short, Deputy Director

Air Quality

Donna Huff, Deputy Director

Office of Waste

Beth Seaton, Director

Occupational Licensing & Registration

Jaya Zyman, P.E., Deputy Director

Radioactive Materials

Ashley Forbes, Deputy Director

Remediation

Merrie Smith, P.G., Deputy Director

Waste Permits

Charly Fritz, Deputy Director

Office of Water

Cari-Michel La Caille, Director

Water Availability

Kim Nygren, Deputy Director

Water Quality

Robert Sadlier, Deputy Director

Water Quality Planning

Kelly Mills, Deputy Director

Water Supply

Michele Risko, Deputy Director